In 1889, the diocese of Covington, Kentucky was chosen as the new field of ministry where the Sister teachers could freely exercise their profession, a work that was threatened in France by the Kulturkampf.

Today, the Sisters are spread out over 5 States and have 28 places of ministry. Most of these are in Kentucky. The ministries are varied:

• Education and instruction

o Teaching, EFL, tutoring
o Working with adults: bible and prayer groups
o Catechesis
o Campus ministry

• Charitable and social work

o Visits to the sick and elderly
o Presence in senior residences
o Volunteer service at Catholic Social Services, St. Vincent de Paul, soup kitchens
o Sponsorship of a residence for young women in New York

• Health care

o Midwifery
o Hospital chaplaincy

• Actions in favor of justice and peace

• Administrative Services in the Province

• Ministry of prayer

To learn more, see: