Become a Sister

Why not you?

You believe that God loves you and you want to respond to God’s love?renouvellement des voeux
You desire to follow Christ?
You want to live with others who share your values?
You want to make the world a better place?

Maybe God is inviting you to religious life. Accepting this invitation is a plunge into the heart of God and of the world.

It’s taking the risk of turning yourself over to God Providence, as Jesus did, and making vows of poverty, chastity and obedience.

It’s throwing in your lot with others who are on the same path.

It’s being sent in the service of the Gospel, the Word that frees and gives life.

What about you?

“Come and see!”
Take the risk with us.

 There are several steps to becoming a Sister

A time of getting to know one another that allows you to reflect with a Sister about your vocation and to visit a community from time to time. This will help you see if this way of life corresponds to your deepest desires and to your personal gifts and abilities.

If you want to continue, the time of postulancy allows you to get to know yourself better, to become more certain of being called and to move toward a decision as you share some experiences of a life of Providence lived in community.

The novitiate (2 years) is another step in the process. It allows you to deepen your relationship to Jesus Christ, to become familiar with the spirit and style of the Congregation in order to be able to base your life on Providence. It’s a time of initiation to religious life, of experiencing  community life lived in view of mission.

At the end of the novitiate, if your deepest desire resonates with the life of the Sisters of Providence and you want to join your life with theirs, you commit yourself by first vows. During 3-6 years of temporary profession you become more and more integrated into the life of the Congregation.

For more information contact: vocation@cdpkentucky.org

Resources :

http://www.vocation.com/

http://www.vocationnetwork.org

http://www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/discernment-tools.cfm

Devenir Sœur

Pourquoi pas toi ?

renouvellement des voeuxTu crois que Dieu t’aime et tu veux répondre à son amour ?
Tu portes en toi le désir de suivre le Christ ?
Tu veux vivre avec d’autres qui partagent tes valeurs ?
Tu aspires à un meilleur monde ?
Peut-être Dieu t’invite à la vie religieuse. Accepter cette invitation te plonge dans le cœur de Dieu et du monde.
C’est le risque de tout miser sur Dieu Providence, à la suite du Christ, en faisant vœux de pauvreté, de chasteté et d’obéissance.
C’est t’en remettre aux autres qui suivent le même chemin.
C’est être envoyée au service de l’Evangile, la Parole qui libère et donne vie.
Et toi, ça te dit ?
“Viens et vois”,
Risque avec nous.

Le chemin se fait en plusieurs étapes

Un temps de connaissance mutuelle qui te permet de réfléchir à ta vocation avec une Sœur, d’être accueillie de temps en temps dans une communauté. Tu pourras vérifier si ce chemin correspond à ton désir profond et à tes aptitudes.

Si tu veux poursuivre la route, le temps du postulat te permet de continuer à mieux te connaître, d’approfondir l’appel, de mûrir ta décision en partageant l’un ou l’autre aspect d’une vie de Providence vécue en communauté.

Le noviciat ( 2 ans ) est une autre étape sur ce chemin. Il te permet d’approfondir ta relation à Jésus-Christ, de te familiariser avec l’esprit et le style de la Congrégation pour fonder ta vie sur la Providence. C’est un temps d’initiation à la vie religieuse, d’apprentissage de la vie communautaire en vue de la mission.

A la fin du noviciat, si ton désir profond rejoint le projet de vie des Sœurs de la Providence et si tu veux reconnaître ce projet pour tien, tu t’engages par les premiers vœux. Pendant 3 à 6 ans de profession temporaire tu t’intègres de plus en plus à la vie de la Congrégation.

Lorsque dans le discernement avec d’autres, tu te sentiras prête, tu demanderas à t’engager dans la Congrégation par les vœux définitifs. Pendant le reste de tes jours tu auras la joie de vivre pour la plus grande gloire de Dieu et le salut du monde.

Pour plus d’information contacte

Madagascar :

Centre provincial
BP 51
Ambendrana
407 Antsohihy
Madagascar
jeanine-fernand@yahoo.com

Europe :

Maison provinciale
8 rue de la Chapelle
67490 FRIEDOLSHEIM
secretariat@cdpeurope.org

Ressources :

Film : Les Innocentes d’Anne Fontaine

Le portail des jeunes de l’Eglise catholique Site : http://www.jeunes-cathos.fr/

http://quelleestmavocation.com/

http://www.vocationnetwork.org